Night with the Experts – National Radioactive Waste Coalition

Night with the Experts

Date/Time
Date(s) - 05/26/2022
7:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Location

Categories


NEIS invites you to a very special Night with the Experts featuring noted MIT researcher and author Kate Brown.  She is author of the books Plutopia, Manual for Survival, and others.  She has done extensive research on the Chernobyl disaster,  along the way destroying many of the corporate and governmental myths and sound bites used to minimize the extent of the damage done.  Bring your questions for discussion!

Join the link HERE at 5 pm PT/ 6 pm MT/7 pm CT/ 8 pm ET.

How “Night with the Experts” Works:

With most webinars, especially online, speakers talk for the majority of the time, often leaving little time for detailed questions or genuine discussion.  With NWTE, we reverse that format.  The guest expert(s) will be given about 10 minutes to introduce their information on the topic.  Then, the remainder of the time will be given to the watching/listening participants to ask questions and engage in moderated discussion.  Participants will indicate in the ZOOM “Chat Box” their wish to speak or ask a question, and will be acknowledged in the order received.

NEIS will conduct the series at 7 p.m. on the last Thursday of each month, so mark your calendar.  Hope to see you there!

NEIS Night with the Experts. Kate Brown. The Chernobyl Disaster

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

Use the legend on the left side of the map to switch layers on and off. Most icons are clickable to find more information: age, owner, and status of reactors, Department of Energy installat ions, uranium mines and processing facilities, proposed CIS sites, etc. Clicking each state capital reveals information about the governor, state agencies, and federal legislators. If the action layer is visible, you will see an icon for one or more acti ons across the country — click on its icon to learn how you can support it.

.